When setting up your account please use your Amateur Radio Callsign for your Username. If you do not have a callsign, please use your Real Name. A VALID email address is required in order to complete your registration. If you do not reply to the registration confirmation, you will be deleted! Thank you!



2018 - BARS Committee List

 Your participation and commitment helps our club grow!

BARS members are welcome to join and be a part of any Committee.

Contact our President, Vice President, or Committee Chair to join a committee.

We appreciate your participation!


Committee Member        
Volunteer Examiner (VE) Team:  David Rock - K9DWR (Chair)  - E
                (E-Extra, G-General) Bob John - AA8X  - E
James Erlain - AA9AZ  - E
Vern Schultz - K9LAE  - E
Cynthia Schultz - WA9IYZ  - E
Ryan Schultz - W9UEY  - E
Dale Marzano - N9JH  - E
Dale Onderisin - W9KHX  - E
Levert Abernathy - KA9CCH  - E
Mark Tomany - N9WYS  - E
Will Sperling - W9WSS  - G
Harold Schofield - KC9HH  - E
Patrick Smith - N9TBD  - E
Lance Clarke - W9QB  - E
Cyndi Gillies - K9NAX  - E
Dave Booher - W9BOO - E
Field Day: Elden Laffoon - WA9IQL (Co-Chair)
   Pat Smith - N9TBD (Co-Chair)
Ryan Schultz - W9UEY
Repeater: Will Sperling - W9WSS (Chair/Trustee)
Ryan Schultz - W9UEY
Vern Schultz - K9LAE
Russell Rezaian - AB9UE
Lance Clarke - W9QB 
Public Service / ARES / Skywarn:    Elden Laffoon - WA9IQL (Chair)
Website: Lance Clarke - W9QB (Chair)
Cyndi Gillies - K9NAX
Ryan Schultz - W9UEY
Education: Cyndi Gillies - K9NAX (Acting Chair)
Lance Clarke - W9QB
Dave Booher - W9BOO
Membership: Cyndi Gillies - K9NAX (Chair)
Public Relations: Larry Hageman - N9LH (Chair)
Cyndi Gillies - K9NAX 
Special Events / Club Presentations: TBD - Open
Asset: Sharon Jelinek - KD9IDK (Chair)
By-Laws: Rob Sobkoviak - K9NYO (Chair)
Lance Clarke - W9QB
Net Control: Scott Hagner - KC9UTC (Chair)
Todd Fonfara - KC9UWV
Karen Fonfara - KC9UWU
Ralph Barzditis - KE9NT
Rob Sobkoviak - K9NYO
Elmer: Vern Schultz - K9LAE (Chair)
Dan McGowan - KN9E


List current as of: Sun 8/18/2018


NOTE: This committee listing is dynamic and is subject to change

at any time and may be inaccurate until updated.


Would you like to help?

   If you're interested in any of the "TBD - Open" positions, contact a BARS officer.

If you're interested in helping on any of these Committees, Please contact either the Committee Chairman above or a BARS officer.


BARS needs your help!